The Data Archive is led by the Director, assisted by FSD's Management Team (Deputy Director, Module Managers and PA to the Director).

FSD's Management Team

FSD Advisory Board

The mission of the FSD Advisory Board is to evaluate the operations of the unit and its future development, submit motions and proposals related to the development of the unit, and to consolidate the collaborative network of the unit and enhance awareness of data repository work. The President of Tampere University appoints the members.

FSD Advisory Board
Term January 1, 2024 - December 31, 2027

Member Deputy Member
University of Tampere
Vice President
Tapio Visakorpi
Research Director
Noora Ellonen
Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare
Development Manager
Marjut Vuorinen
Research Professor
Pasi Moisio
Research Council of Finland
Senior Science Adviser
Päivi Messo
Science Adviser
Suvi Kansikas
National Archives of Finland
Head of Unit, Research and Innovation
Ilkka Jokipii
Researcher, Research and Innovation Unit
Lauri Leinonen
Statistics Finland
Senior Statistician, Data Collection Services
Marko Ylitalo
Senior Planner, Research Services
Marianne Johnson
CSC – IT Center for Science
Kimmo Koivunen
Development Manager
Jessica Parland-von Essen<
National Library of Finland
Director of Services
Johanna Lilja
Development Manager
Mikko Lappalainen
University of Helsinki
University Lecturer
Maria Valaste
Senior University Lecturer
Kimmo Vehkalahti
University of Eastern Finland
University Lecturer
Antti Kouvo
Research Director
Petri Kahila
University of Jyväskylä
Information Specialist
Juuso Marttila
University Lecturer
Timo Anttila
University of Turku
University Lecturer
Tiina Lintunen
University Lecturer
Kati Renvall
Åbo Akademi University
Director of Research
Lauri Rapeli
Project Researcher
Isak Vento
Tampere University Library
Head of Services
Turkka Näppilä
Senior Specialist
Katja Fält
TREY - Student Union of Tampere University
Mikko Jaskari
Onni Härkönen
Helena Laaksonen