President of Tampere University Appoints New FSD Advisory Board

The President of Tampere University has appointed the members and deputy members of the new FSD Advisory Board. The Advisory Board has 14 members who each have a deputy member. Vice President of Tampere University Juha Teperi will act as Chair of the Board.

The four-year term of the Board began on 15 November 2019 as the President of Tampere University made the appointment and will end on 31 December 2023. Student members on the board serve a two-year term ending on 31 December 2021. Included on the Board are representatives of Finnish universities, the Student Union of Tampere University, the Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare, the Academy of Finland, the National Archives of Finland, Statistics Finland, CSC – IT Center for Science, and the National Library of Finland.

The mission of the FSD Advisory Board is to evaluate the operations of the unit and its future development, submit motions and proposals related to the development of the unit, and to consolidate the collaborative network of the unit and enhance awareness of data repository work.